Statamic as a modern, scalable CMS

Useful scalability based on Laravel as a monolith or headless with flat files or databases

Monolith

As a full stack monolith with Laravel Blade and Livewire for small websites and projects where it is not yet clear where the journey is going

Headless

Grow with Statamic, scale up sensibly with API interface and decoupled frontend as Jamstack with Vue.js or other technologies

Flat files or database

Stay portable with flat files or large database? Statamic CMS remains flexible and adapts to your future, dynamic requirements

When it comes to web development, think ahead and start small

Scalable despite a small budget

In contrast to other CMS systems, Statamic offers the advantage of being based on Laravel, an independent PHP framework. In the context of long-term sustainability, this gives the advantage of maximum freedom in terms of future development and design for data-driven websites.

Companies that recognise the benefits of maximum flexibility are able to respond much more quickly to dynamic requirements and trends than with traditional CMS systems without web application frameworks.

Thanks to Laravel, our customers remain maximally scalable, from classic HTML pages with Laravel Blade to dynamic and schematic content with Statamic CMS, such as publications, blog articles or employee profiles. Dynamic visitor interactions can be implemented efficiently with Laravel Livewire, e.g. for form validation.

Our promise: Maximum freedom for future developments

Blueprints are a key component of the content modeling process. Inside a blueprint you define your fields, which field types they'll implement, group them into sections if you desire, and define conditions controlling their visibility. The control panel uses blueprints to render publish forms so you can manage content.

Statamic Blueprints

Backend

Remain scalable in a dynamic environment

Sustainable and flexible when requirements grow

If the number of pages and the content elements they contain grows, it is possible to elements as so-called content blocks and to separate the content from the design. design. The advantage of this is that when the website is redesigned, the design of the blocks is customised once and globally.

This leaves more budget for meaningful development and does not go up in smoke when existing content is reformatted - usually using so-called page builders, which combine content and design. Content builders may be cheaper for initial content creation, but they are not sustainable when it comes to redesign or data validation.

In case of further development towards a single page application (SPA), Statamic CMS offers the possibility to run completely headless via GraphQL API. In this case, Laravel Blade can be replaced by Nuxt (Vue.js), Next (React) or other JavaScript frameworks.

Content blocks separate content from design and result in significant time and therefore cost savings during a redesign.

Statamic Content Blocks

Backend

SQL or NoSQL

Database, flat file or hybrid

Statamic can also adapt to existing databases, from relational databases such as MySQL or Postgres to NoSQL solutions such as MongoDB and Redis. By default, Statamic uses flat files, which reduces complexity compared to other architectures and offers similar capabilities.

Another option is a hybrid mode that combines the best of both worlds: users, content and revisions in the database and revisions in the database, content models (blueprints) and metadata of the assets as flat files that are synchronised classically with other Statamic websites.

With Laravel Eloquent it is possible to migrate existing data into the Statamic structure or to develop database models with which the Statamic CMS can access existing data. This has the advantage that there is a seamless transition between new and old CMS.

Statamic als modernes, skalierbares CMS

Sinnvolle Skalierbarkeit auf Basis von Laravel als Monolith oder Headless mit Flat Files oder Datenbanken

Monolith

Als Full Stack Monolith mit Laravel Blade und Livewire für kleine Websites und Projekte bei denen noch nicht klar ist, wohin die Reise geht

Headless

Mit Statamic wachsen, sinnvoll hochskalieren mit API Schnittstelle und entkoppelten Frontend als Jamstack mit Vue.js oder anderen Technologien

Flat Files oder Datenbank

Portabel bleiben mit Flat Files oder große Datenbank? Statamic CMS bleibt flexibel und passt sich Ihren zukünftigen, dynamischen Anforderung an

Bei der Webentwicklung vorausschauend denken und klein anfangen

Skalierbar trotz kleinem Budget

Im Gegensatz zu anderen CMS-Systemen bietet Statamic den Vorteil, dass es auf Laravel, einem unabhängigen PHP-Framework aufbaut. Dadurch ergibt sich im Kontext der Langfristigkeit der Vorteil der maximalen Freiheit in Bezug auf zukünftige Entwicklungen und Gestaltungsfreiheit.

Unternehmen, die den Vorteil maximaler Flexibilität erkannt haben, können damit deutlich schneller auf dynamische Anforderungen und Trends reagieren als mit klassischen CMS-Systemen ohne Web Application Frameworks.

Dank Laravel bleiben unsere Kunden maximal skalierbar, zum Einstieg als klassische HTML Seiten mit Laravel Blade, dynamischer und schematisierbarer Content mit Statamic CMS wie z.b. Publikationen, Blog Artikel oder Mitarbeiter Profile. Dynamische Besucherinteraktionen sind mit Laravel Livewire effizient umzusetzen z.b. bei Validierung von Formularen.

Unser Versprechen: Maximale Freiheit für künftige Entwicklungen

Blueprints sind eine Schlüsselkomponente des Content-Modellierungsprozesses. In einem Blueprint definieren Sie Ihre Felder, die Feldtype, gruppieren diese bei Bedarf in Abschnitte und definieren Bedingungen, welche die Sichtbarkeit steuern. Das Control Panel verwendet Blueprints zum Rendern von Formularen in den Sie Inhalte verwalten können.

Statamic Blueprints

Backend

Skalierbar bleiben im dynamischen Umfeld

Nachhaltig flexibel, wenn die Website wächst

Wächst die die Anzahl der Seiten und die darin enthaltenen Content-Elemente besteht die Möglichkeit, wiederkehrende Elemente als sogenannte Content-Blöcke zu etablieren und den Inhalt vom Design zu trennen. Der Vorteil darin besteht, dass bei einem Redesign der Website das Design der Blöcke einmalig und global angepasst wird.

Dadurch bleibt mehr Budget für sinnvolle Weiterentwicklung und verpufft nicht bei der Neuformatierung bestehender Inhalte - meist umgesetzt mit so genannten Page-Buildern - bei denen Inhalt und Design kombiniert werden. Content Builder sind zwar günstiger in der Ersterstellung von Inhalten, allerdings beim Thema Redesign oder auch im Hinblick auf die Datenvalidierung nicht nachhaltig.

Für den Fall einer Weiterentwicklung Richtung Single-Page Application (SPA), bietet Statamic CMS die Möglichkeit komplett Headless mittels GraphQL API zu betreiben. Als Frontend kann in diesem Fall Laravel Blade durch Nuxt (Vue.js), Next (React) oder andere Javascript Frameworks ersetzt werden.

Content Blöcke trennen Inhalt vom Design und bringen bei einem Redesign eine deutliche Zeit- und somit Kostenersparnis.

Statamic Content Blocks

Backend

SQL oder NoSQL

Datenbank, Flat File oder Hybrid

Statamic kann sich auch an bestehende Datenbanken anpassen, von relationalen Datenbanken wie MySQL oder Postgres bis hin zu NoSQL-Lösungen wie MongoDB und Redis. Standardmäßig verwendet Statamic Flat Files, was die Komplexität im Vergleich zu anderen Architekturen reduziert und ähnliche Möglichkeiten bietet.

Eine weitere Möglichkeit ist ein Hybridmodus, der die Vorteile beider Welten vereint: Benutzer, Inhalte und Revisionen in der Datenbank, Contentmodelle (Blueprints) und Metadaten der Assets als Flat File, die klassisch mit anderen Statamic-Websites synchronisiert werden.

Mit Laravel Eloquent besteht die Möglichkeit, bestehende Daten in die Statamic-Struktur zu migrieren oder Datenbankmodelle zu entwickeln, mit denen Statamic CMS auf vorhandene Daten zugreifen kann. Dies hat den Vorteil, dass ein nahtloser Übergang zwischen neuem und altem CMS erfolgt.